Writing Prompts Day 2

  1.  Where you would like to be in 10 years:I’d like to be finally in his arms of course! In 10 years I’d like to be in my own home. In the perfect imagination I’d have a little family. I’d have a job that I enjoy and my child would be in school. I’d like to have a better grasps on my emotional intelligence. I would like to be solid in my religious practices. I’d also just like to be living a little comfortable and be very happy.
  2. 10 likes and 10 dislikes:10 LIKES – the color blue, cats, onions, the smell of gain, Sayya Sai Baba nag champa incense, abstract and original art work, heirlooms, antiques, reading/writing, & celestial bodies. 10 DISLIKES – excessive rap music, Katchup, beans, the heat, snakes, the sound of chainsaws, most small dogs, coolwhip, discrimination and intolerance, & arrogant ignorance.
  3. Write 250 words inspired by the color of the walls of the room that you are in: I am sitting in my living room. the walls are white. Traditionally the color white is symbolic of purity. According to the scriptures of the Old Testament of the Bible in order to receive forgiveness for the sins you committed against God and his commandment the price was to sacrifice a spotless lamb. Of course being a Catholic I must explain that when the Jews crucified Christ he symbolically became the spotless lamb. In more modern western tradition the color white is used symbolic in the rites of marriage. Brides who are pure and virginal are to where white. Of course more modernly brides choose to wear white despite their purity and virginal status. To me the color white is simple but yet frustrating. Having white walls in my home, all white appliances, and a white car I find the color white hard to keep clean and spotless. Being a little bit obsessive about the cleanliness of my apartment I find myself constantly wiping down my appliances and walls. My car however is rather dingy as I hardly had the time to clean it over the summer. I typically also don’t wear white clothing as I tend to be messy which inevitably I always stain up white clothing. The color white however is a preference when it comes to clouds in the sky as fluffy white clouds generally appear on beautiful sunny days. Lastly because I am running out of things to say; I can remember being a lot younger and being confused about the purpose of white crayons because most paper is white.
Leave a Reply

