Writing Pompts Day 5

  1. My favorite comfort food and why: I am an emotional eater so food alone provides comfort for me. If I had to choose one specific food that provided comfort for me it would be cheese. Cheese has many different tastes, textures, and over all styles. Cheese goes with almost anything. You can mix and match cheese with almost anything. When I was in high school I would randomly say “I love cheese”…. and I do love cheese. Its delicious.
  2. Five places I want to visit: 1) London – The heart of the British Isles! 2) The Vatican in Rome – the heart of my religion! 3) Pakistan – If it wasn’t such a high risk. Its the land in which my most favorite person is from. I’d love to see the land of his family 4) Seychelles – Its an island, its not overly popular and its totally random, I also adore the flag. 5) Palestine – I’d love to visit the Holy Land but by the actual natives of the land.
  3. Write a conversation (in chat format) about a man who calls a wrong number, and ends up talking to an angry woman. Through the conversation, ending with the line: “well, I suppose so.”:

“HOW MANY TIMES DO I HAVE TO TELL YOU TO STOP CALLING!”

“Um hello, I’m sorry I’m trying to reach the Johnson’s my daughter said she would be staying the night.”

“I highly doubt it, your calling for him. You’re trying to find us. He will never hurt me again!”

“Ma’am, are you okay?”

“I’d be much better if you goons would leave me alone.”

“I’m not trying to bother you. I promise I am just trying to locate my daughter. I don’t mean any harm!”

“I don’t believe you. Just please, please, please let me get on with my life. I hate him. He’s not going to hurt me ever again.”

“Ma’am I’m not a part of what ever you have going on in your life. I’m only worried about contacting my daughter.”

“So your really not interested in my decision?”

“No ma’am! I’m just concerned with finding my daughter. I think I dialed the wrong number. I’m looking forย  my daughter is supposed to be staying all night with her friend. My wife was just in a car accident and I need to find my daughter. I promise that I am not trying to find or hurt you.”

“I’m sorry to be so hostile. I’ve been getting so many phone calls from people who work for the man who attacked me. Now I’m pregnant. I’m so scared I don’t know what to do I’m sorry for being hostile and I’m sorry for burdening you with my problems, when you have problems of your own.”

“….. I don’t know what would do in your situation. I advise you to change your phone number and talk to a lawyer about protection options. I’m really sorry that you have to go through all of that and I’ll pray for you. I just need to get a hold of my daughter..”

“I’ve already changed my number several times. I don’t know how they keep getting it. I’m so sorry for being hostile. Thanks for being nice..”

“You’re welcome. Keep your head up, it can’t stay bad.”

“Well, I suppose so. Bye”

Leave a Reply

